– or –
Please login or register to participate.

+

andrewwijaya Hello!

I am a student in Durham university

I read an article on the electric car -
http://www.eea.europa.eu/ar[…]rt-revolution-in-the-making

But there is no clear indication of who the author of the article is.

If I may quote this article, can someone tell me who the original author is?

Thank you for your time

Rating
Last discussed by andrewwijaya
Apr 20, 2012 05:20 PM
+

Kozuch Hello,

according to your licensing policy, all your data are eligible for use in commerdial derivatives. At this page:

http://www.eea.europa.eu/[…]/nationally-designated-areas-national-cdda-5

you say:
This information is from the European Common Database on Designated Areas established and managed collaboratively by the European Environment Agency, the UNEP-World Conservation Monitoring Centre and the Council of Europe, based on data provided by national sources

and also:
EEA does not have permission to distribute some or all sites reported by Austria, Bulgaria, Estonia, Ireland, Malta, the Netherlands, Romania, Spain and Turkey. Copyright has to be mentioned for Estonia, Finland, Germany and Slovenia.

My questlion: can I still reuse in commrecial derivatives vector GIS data from this page? especially following files:
CDDA_v9_points.zip (ZIP archive)
CDDA_v9_polygons.zip (ZIP archive)

I want to use this data in www.openstreetmap.org project.

Thank you for answer in advance!

Rating
Last discussed by EEA
Apr 16, 2012 10:44 AM
+

rcoward I am trying to access EEA data on consumption emissions of the EU states - previously found at http://www.eea.europa.eu/[…]/co2-emissions-caused-by-consumption but now it seems to have been made password only or not be there any more.
Where can I find this data on consumption emissions (embedded emissions)?

Rating
Last discussed by demarinis
Apr 11, 2012 04:23 PM
+